Towards buildings with integrated bioclimatic and energy efficiency intelligence

Home > Tertiary office buildings \ Presentation > Towards buildings with integrated bioclimatic and energy efficiency intelligence

The ''int2'' project (towards buildings with integrated bioclimatic and energy efficiency intelligence) aims to reduce by half the primary energy consumption and the CO2 emissions of office buildings during their operational life, compared with standard new buildings today.

in2 is a pre-production project conducted jointly by a fluid engineering company and a climatic engineering company. A life-size prototype has been developed as part of the project, paving the way for the marketing phase.

The prototype developed incorporates three innovative elements:

  • a multi-functional, double-skin cassette façade, designed for decentralised management and easy maintenance. This cassette façade not only meets growing expectations in terms of functionality and features (comfort, heat, noise management, natural light, etc.), but it also complies with energy consumption and CO2 emission requirements;
  • a decentralised air-treatment module, built into the façade, which is based on a water loop heat pump system. This module transfers energy from areas exposed to high levels of sunlight or heat, to areas that require heating;
  • a system for modelling and integrating the mechanism and its components, which manages communications with the various interfaces of the building. This enables the integration of the mechanism into a broad range of future architectural solutions.

The consortium is made up of:

Coordinator:
France Energie

Members:
Barbanel
With the help of WICONA

Contact :
Laurent DEMONTFAUCON
Tel.: 33 (0)1 49 69 06 15
E-mail:ldemontfaucon@
barbanel.fr

Vers un bâtiment à intelligence énergétique et bioclimatique intégrée

Accueil > Bâtiments tertiaires de bureaux \ Présentation > Vers un bâtiment à intelligence énergétique et bioclimatique intégrée

Le projet ''int2'' (vers un bâtiment à intelligence énergétique et bioclimatique intégrée) vise à réduire de 50% la consommation d'énergie primaire des bureaux en phase active, et de réduire au moins dans les mêmes proportions les émissions de CO2, par rapport aux constructions neuves standards actuelles.

De type pré-industriel, associant une société d'ingénierie spécialisée dans les fluides à un industriel du génie climatique, le projet int2 a permis de développer un prototype en grandeur réelle permettant d'engager la phase de diffusion sur le marché.

Le prototype développé comporte trois aspects novateurs :

  • une façade cassette double peau de type multi fonctionnelle, conçue sur un principe de décentralisation et d'accessibilité aisée pour la maintenance. Cette façade cassette répond à la fois aux impératifs croissants de fonctionnalités et d'aménités (confort, thermique, acoustique, lumière naturelle...) et aux impératifs de maîtrise des consommations énergétiques et des rejets de CO2;
  • un module de traitement d'air des locaux, décentralisé et intégré en façade. Fondé sur le principe des pompes à chaleur sur boucles d'eau, il permet de transférer l'énergie des locaux exposés aux apports solaires ou à fort dégagement de chaleur vers des locaux nécessitant du chauffage;
  • un système d'intégration et de modélisation du dispositif et de ses différents composants chargé de la gestion avec les différentes interfaces de la structure. Il permet leur intégration aux solutions architecturales futures dans leur diversité.

Le consortium est constitué par :

Coordinateur :
France Energie

Membres :
Barbanel
Avec l'aide de WICONA

Contact :
Laurent DEMONTFAUCON
Tél. : 01 49 69 06 15
Mail : ldemontfaucon@barbanel.fr